Annuities - What Are the Different Kinds of Annuity

What Are the Different Kinds of Annuity

Annuities - What Are the Different Kinds of Annuity

There are four parties to your Structured Settlement:

Annuitant. Normally, the plaintiff is the annuitant. Even though the term is used for identification purposes if the annuity is for a term of years with regard to the claimant's life, then technically there's absolutely no annuitant.

Owner. The proprietor is the individual who contains the incidents of possession and possesses the annuity. These include:

The right change and to designate the payee;

The right delegate it as collateral and to borrow from the annuity; and
The right to sail the annuity.

It's necessary to see that this annuity's claimant isn't the owner of the annuity. Ownership is kept together with the defendant property and casualty insurance company or the mission firm retains possession, and the plaintiff has the right to get the future payments as they become due.


Beneficiary. The beneficiary is the person who receives the obligations upon the annuitant's death. The usage of this term "beneficiary" could be confusing in cases between a Special Needs Trust since the heirs of the Special Needs Trust is generally the injured plaintiff, although the heirs of this Structured Settlement will be the man who'd receive benefits upon the death of the injured plaintiff. Many countries require that the trust or the nation be called the beneficiary of their Structured Settlement in instances involving Needs Trusts.

0 Response to "Annuities - What Are the Different Kinds of Annuity"

Post a Comment

Iklan melayang